Skip to content

YLD Executive Committee Officers Elected

November 24, 2009

Today, the Executive Committee of the Philadelphia Bar Association Young Lawyers Division held its annual officer elections.  The following will join incoming YLD Executive Committee Chair Abbie DuFrayne in the cabinet in 2010:

  • Carolyn M. Chopko, Chair-Elect
  • Kelly Jo Gastley, Vice Chair
  • Melanie J. Taylor, Secretary
  • John P. Encarnacion, Treasurer
  • Rachel Kopp, Financial Secretary

Elections for seven spots on the YLD Executive Committee of three  year terms will officially take place at the Annual Meeting and Election on December 8, though members do receive the mail-in ballots and can vote ahead of time by mail for the ten candidates running.  Because all the Board of Governors and “senior” Bar Association officers positions are uncontested, the contested elections for the YLD Executive Committee take center stage.   Remember to vote early and often (though that doesn’t mean you can both mail in the ballot and vote at the annual election).

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 8:21 am

    conratz to Carolyn M. Chopko
    killing games

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: