Skip to content

Fun Quiz?

June 7, 2007

So, I took a Presidential Quiz in 2004 to see which presidential candidate I’d be matched with in terms of my social and economic views. I was matched with Dennis Kucinich. Second runner up: Al Sharpton. I didn’t want to waste my vote, since I knew neither one had a chance. So I went with John Kerry instead.

I just took another Presidential Quiz for the 2008 race. I’m told that my views are most similar to those of Hillary Clinton. Dennis Kucinich was a very very close second this time. Barack Obama came third. I’m actually torn between Clinton and Obama.

Anyway, if you want to take the quiz yourself to see where you stand on certain issues and who you’re matched with, please click on the following link and answer twenty (20) very short questions. It should only take you about a minute to take this quiz.

VoteMatch

So…. What issues are important to you in the 2008 race? Who are you voting for? And why are you voting for him or her? Remember, your comments are posted anonymously.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael A. permalink
    June 7, 2007 1:53 pm

    Interesting… I just did it, and Hillary was ranked in last place on my matches… Rudy and McCain tied at the top. Go Rudy!

  2. girlygirl34 permalink
    June 7, 2007 1:59 pm

    I haven’t even paid much attention to the Republic candidates. Who do you think has got the best chance?

  3. girlygirl34 permalink
    June 7, 2007 8:55 pm

    So, I heard from two of my friends. Both of them said that the quiz was fascinating, but they didn’t tell me who they were matched with (I am pretty sure they’re Republicans – but that’s okay. They’re still dear to me). I also heard from a couple of more people who said that they were matched with Hillary Clinton. Anyway, I’m glad you liked the quiz. I did, too. I thought it was fun – and I got to learn a lot more about each of the candidate and his/her stance on many issues.

    So a quick question for those who’re still checking this post. What do you want me to write about next Thursday? Many of you have indicated that you’d like to read a blog on dating/relationship. Any specific topic? What about sort of a “Dear Abbie” column? You can ask me questions, and I — as a girl/woman can attempt to answer your questions from a female point of view??? Or would it be not professional enough? I don’t know…. I guess that would fall under the category of Lawyer’s Life, right? Well, let me know. I’m open to suggestions.

    Hope you all had a good Thurday.

    Girlygirl34

  4. Senttohisroomwithnodinner permalink
    June 12, 2007 1:52 pm

    I would like to know what things about yourself it is ok to lie about before, or in the early stages of a relationship. Experience tells me men lie about height, age, & loving sushi, while women lie about weight and level of sanity(just wanted to see who was paying attention!). What other “white lies” can be overlooked? Income, previous partners/relationships, living at home?

    Can’t wait to hear from Dear Girlygirl.

Leave a Reply

