Skip to content

Favorite TV Shows

April 23, 2007
by

TV and I have a strange relationship.  My senior year of college and first year of law school, I didn’t have access to TV at my own house, so anything I watched I bummed off of my friends and family.  The second and third years of law school I had rabbit ears…yeah, they still sell rabbit ears.  Since then I’ve had cable and I’ve been catching up on a lot of the shows I’d missed.  I have to admit that I’m not a big fan of lawyer shows — I like to watch TV to NOT think about law, but I love love love comedies.  

 Here are the four shows I like to watch the most:

  1. The Office – Gotta love it.  I especially like the episode where Michael burns his foot while trying to make bacon. 
  2. Two and a Half Men – Always good for a laugh. I also think we’ve all dated both brothers at some point. 
  3. South Park – CARTMAN. Inappropriate, but hilarious at the same time.
  4. reruns of That 70’s Show – Fall back to my college days in Wisconsin… 

Post your four favorites if you want and don’t forget to buy your ticket to the Comedy Night featuring Ty Barnett on May 12th. The event is a benefit for the Philadelphia Bar Foundation – the charitable arm of the Philadelphia Bar Association.  It’s Open Bar from 7 – 11:30 and has a Silent Auction. 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    April 23, 2007 3:35 pm

    Hmmm…..I love that tv has the ability to make one nostalgic. 🙂 My four faves are:

    1) South Park
    2) Sopranos
    3) America’s Next Top Model
    4) Dateline: To Catch A Predator series.

  2. Abbie permalink
    April 24, 2007 12:10 am

    That’s eclectic! But interesting…also doesn’t include any lawyer shows…

  3. Pat permalink
    April 24, 2007 12:42 am

    Following the Trend…

    Top Four Shows

    1) South Park
    2) House
    3) Entourage
    4) Futurama

  4. Lily permalink
    April 24, 2007 2:36 pm

    After going to law school, who wants to watch lawyer shows? I must confess – I did read a Lisa Scottoline book, DIRTY BLOND, it’s about a federal judge with a sex addiction – it was pretty good. I’d reccommend it.

  5. April 24, 2007 3:21 pm

    Good lists so far. The Office is, by far, the best show on TV today – hands down.

  6. jocelyn g permalink
    April 25, 2007 2:05 pm

    I like Lisa Scottoline too–and the coolest part about her books, besides the heroines– is that they are set in Philadelphia.

  7. Matt permalink
    April 25, 2007 9:40 pm

    No love for 30 Rock or Scrubs?

    May I claim reruns of Arrested Development (on the “G4” Network, whatever that is)?

  8. Abbie permalink
    April 26, 2007 1:04 pm

    I do watch Scrubs a lot. There are so many good shows that I forget! I also like Modern Marvels on the History Channel. I haven’t seen 30 Rock, but I’ll have to check it out.

  9. April 26, 2007 2:28 pm

    30 Rock is amazing. Abbie – you will love it. Tonight is the season finale, you should watch 🙂 And, Matt – I’m with you on Scrubs and AD. Two of my all-time faves.

  10. girlygirl34 permalink
    April 26, 2007 9:18 pm

    Like you, Abbie, t.v. and I have a strange relationship – but for a different reason. I see lots of movies, but I really haven’t seen any t.v. shows for years. I guess I just don’t want to start watching a t.v. show and feel like I have to keep watching it. Once in a while, I might watch the American Idol or a documentary. Years ago, though, I used to watch Law & Order and the X-Files.

Leave a Reply

