Skip to content

It’s Happy Hour Time . . . Again!

March 27, 2007

I don’t know about you, but social interaction is one of the things that keeps me from going crazy (although there is a debate about whether it is too late already).  I always try to go for Happy Hour to see friends and relax in a non-work setting.

Now, if you have not figured it out by now from my prior posting, I am involved in the Young Lawyer’s Division of the Philadelphia Bar Association; so I am biased toward some of the social events that are organized by the YLD.  Take for example the upcoming Happy Hour at Rum Bar on April 19, 5:30-7:30 pm. 

Until I heard about this Happy Hour, I had not heard about Rum Bar (2005 Walnut Street).  Apparently, Rum Bar is a new . . . well . . . rum bar.  There are somewhere near 45 different rums to try, including a beer mixed with a shot of rum. 

After hearing about the Happy Hour, I took a minute last week to stop in for a drink (you will never guess what I had . . . okay, it was rum . . . and beer . . . and rum with beer) to check out the place.  I have to say that it had a nice feel.  It is small, but cozy with a trendy decor.  I only tried a couple of different tapas dishes, but those that I tried were very tasty.  

The upcoming Happy Hour is going to be a great opportunity to check out the place at a discount (free drink tickets to the first 60 people who arrive, then $2 well drinks and 1/2 price drafts and free appetizers).  Hopefully, I will see you all there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

