Skip to content

New Job

September 21, 2007

I forgot how difficult it is starting a new job.  I barely know where the bathroom is or how the firm document management system works.  I think there is a file room around somewhere…?? The most difficult thing for me right now is figuring out who I am working for.  And I don’t just mean that I don’t know which partners I’ll be working with–I mean–I don’t know their way of doing things.  Do they expect final briefs or is it acceptable to send a work in progress and ask for comments?  Are there any partners that might  get annoyed at me for asking questions?  Which people prefer e-mail to visitors chair chats? I’m hoping I figure it out–and soon.  I just want to achieve some sort of comfort level–  Did I mention that I am exhausted?  This is tiring stuff, folks.  I’m pooped–drained–beat—- But certainly not bested. On second thought–maybe I am bested–I think I’m even too tired for cocktails tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

