Skip to content

What Makes Men Fall In Love

March 21, 2007

So, here I am. Once again. And still trying to process the breakup in my mind. I wasn’t going to contact Thomas until I got over him, but I broke down. I spoke to Thomas recently, and he reminded me. “But honey, you’re the one who said, ‘I don’t want to be in this relationship anymore. I don’t want it! I don’t want it! I don’t want it!’ Read your email again.” Yes, well…. maybe it was a preemptive strike. Maybe I just needed to hear him say, “Honey, we can make it work. I know our relationship will survive in my country, even though you’ll have to learn a new language and you won’t have your friends and family near you and I’ll be travelling a lot for work and you’ll be all alone most of the time.” Anyway, enough of that. I realize that I’m going to have my ups and downs. And I realize that I need to move on with my life (of course, it’s only been less than 2 weeks since we broke up; so it’ll take just a little more time). In the meantime, I’ve been occupying my time with work and friends and articles on men and love. Hey, what’s wrong with a girl who wants to understand men better?

Well, I came upon this article and wanted to share it with all my single girl friends:

What Makes Men Fall in Love

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

